Former Security and Communication ministers assigned ambassadors


February 11, 2017) – President Dr. Mulatu Teshome has appointed new ambassadors of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia.

The newly appointed ambassadors will be representing Ethiopia in over eight countries, including Côte d’Ivoire, Egypt, Ghana, Ireland, Italy, Israel, Kuwait and Uganda.

The newly appointed ambassadors include, Regassa Kefalew, Ambassador Taye Atsekeselassie, Abdulaziz Mohammed and Girma Temesgen who have been appointed ambassadors of Ethiopia to Ghana, Egypt, Kuwait and Côte d’Ivoire, respectively.

Similarly, Tsegaye Berhe, Tolosa Shagi, Zenebu Tadesse and Redwan Hussein were appointed ambassadors of Ethiopia to Israel, Uganda, Italy and Ireland, in that order.

On the occasion, President Mulatu urged the newly appointed ambassadors to work hard in a bid to further enhance Ethiopia’s bilateral ties with the respective countries.

Source: MoFA